Drive for quick file sharing and collaboration
Today’s workforce is not limited to the office space alone. Many employees work on their own devices from home, while traveling or from remote sites. An employee needs to share files routinely with:
1. External partners, suppliers or customers of the company.
2. With colleagues on leave or on other company locations etc.
Businesses have difficulty in allowing employees access on the go, hindering the smooth function of the workplace and slowing down productivity. It has become imperative to adopt the company work processes into more flexible, convenient and collaborative ones.
Drive by Google has been made keeping in mind the needs of business to ensure high flexibility and efficiency. These are the top 5 benefits of moving to Drive by Google:-
1. Quick File Sharing: The problem of excessive time taken for uploading and sharing of files when in the office or traveling is a major problem often faced by workers. Drive allows you to give access to employees for accessing any files from anywhere. It allows them to use their Google/G-Suite ID to access any file they need and share the data they want without having to upload it again.
2. Create together: Not only can share files across teams and users, settings can be defined so that users can edit and work on files together in real time. They can comment and upload files in documents shared with them. This gives a seamless team experience regardless of wherever they are working.
3. Works with all files and devices: You can work in any file format be it Office or anything else as drive supports all formats and file types. Not only that you can work on any device and even offline.
4. Team drives: In a company, teams have to collaborate to achieve the best results. In business, enterprise and education plans Drive has team drives which make the work of teams easier by allowing them to store files in team drives. These files are then accessible to all the team members. Files can also be shared with other teams and also there is an option to unshare a file when you need to.
5. Recover files: Many times people get frustrated when the file they were working on is lost as the system crashed or the data is deleted by accident. All files are stored in real time in the cloud while you work and all your deleted files stay in the trash folder for 30 days. Even if an employee deleted an important accidently file it can be accessed as it will stay in archives.